DFA Grievance Committee 2021-22

The DFA's Grievance Committee is a standing committee of the DFA established to assist members of the Bargaining Unit who allege violations of the Collective Agreement, and may pursue grievances on behalf of the Association. The Grievance Committee also assists DFA members who are not members of the Bargaining Unit, with the terms and conditions of their employment including alleged violations of the Senate Regulations Concerning Appointments, Promotion and Tenure.

Click here for the committee's Terms of Reference.


David Westwood, Health & Human Performance


Catrina Brown, Social Work

Katherine Fierlbeck, Political Science

Tim Juckes, Psychology & Neuroscience

Matt Numer, Health & Human Performance

Barbara MacLennan, DFA Professional Officer

DFA President Tara Perrot, Psychology & Neuroscience (ex-offico)

All correspondence to the DFA Grievance Committee should be directed to the DFA Office at  dfa@dal.ca or mail: 1443 Seymour Street, Halifax, NS B3H 1T8