DFA Equity Committee 2021-22

The DFA's Equity Committee is an ad-hoc committee. Its purpose is to make recommendations to the DFA Executive Committee which will promote equity and inclusivity on behalf of and within the DFA.

Click here for the committee’s Terms of Reference.


  • Remi Agu, Pharmacy


  • Heather Andreas, Chemistry
  • Catrina Brown, Social Work
  • Cassandra Hanrahan, Social Work (currently on leave)
  • Eli Manning, Social Work
  • Ifeyinwa Mbakogu, Social Work
  • Tara Perrot, DFA President, Psychology & Neuroscience (ex-offico)
  • Catherine Wall, DFA Communications Officer (ex-officio)

All correspondence to the DFA Equity Committee should be directed to the DFA Office at dfa@dal.ca